Two-time Federation Cup champions Akwa United Football Club of Uyo will begin their quest for another FA Cup glory with a round of 64 game against Cynosure of Abakiliki at Dan Anyiam stadium in Owerri on Wednesday May 1, 2024

The draws which were conducted by the Nigeria Football Federation have sixty-four teams set to square up in a knockout series in which thirty-two teams will qualify to the next round while thirty-two teams will be eliminated.

Akwa United qualified for the 2024 President Federation Cup competition after emerging champions of the Akwa Ibom State FA Cup following a 1-0 win over FC One Rocket in this year’s state final.

The Promise Keepers, winners of the Federation Cup in 2015 and 2017 will be aiming to rekindle their hope of winning a trophy this season and a chance to play continental football next season by capturing the oldest trophy in football club competitions in Nigeria.

Akwa United currently good shape to beat the drop in the Nigeria Premier Football League will fancy their chances against the Ebonyi state outfit in a competition they have won twice in the past but they won’t leave any stone unturned as they will be hoping to banish the memories of the last two seasons where they were knocked out by Kogi United in 2022 and EFCC in 2023 at the early stages of the competition 

Full fixtures of the 2024 Federation Cup round of 64


Bendel Insurance (Edo) Vs Stormers SC (Ogun)

Wikki Tourists (Bauchi) Vs Jr. Danburan (Katsina)

Osun United (Osun) Vs EFCC FC (FCT)

Edel FC (Anambra) Vs Discovery Talent FC (Kebbi)

Zamfara United (Zamfara) Vs ABS FC (Kwara)

Kebbi United (Kebbi) Vs Ine Stars (Edo)

Akwa United (Akwa Ibom) Vs Cynosure FC (Ebonyi)

Mighty Jets (Plateau) Vs Zamfara United Feeders (Zamfara)

Gombe United (Gombe) Vs Karim United (Taraba)

El-Kanemi Warriors (Borno) Vs Adanimogo FC (Ondo)

Lobi Stars (Benue) Vs Delta Marine (Delta)

Shooting Stars (Oyo) Vs Solution FC (Anambra)

Ikorodu City (Lagos) Vs Green Berets (Kaduna)

Coal City (Enugu) Vs Ekiti United Feeders (Ekiti)

Beyond Limits (Ogun) Vs Hammola Int’l (Osun)

Inter Lagos (Lagos) Vs May Frank (Cross River)

Warri Wolves (Delta) Vs Lautai FC (Jigawa)

Kwara United (Kwara) Vs Rovers FC (Cross River)

Abia Warriors (Abia) Vs Ilaji FC (Oyo)

Sporting Supreme (FCT) Vs PCM FC (Ebonyi)

Nasarawa United (Nasarawa) Vs FC Bako (Kobi)

Sokoto United (Sokoto) Vs Ofirima FC (Rivers)

FC One Rocket (Akwa Ibom) Vs Fr. Eburuaja (Imo)

Enyimba FC (Abia) Vs Warinje FC (Bauchi)

Plateau United (Plateau) Vs Ekiti United (Ekiti)

Sunshine Stars (Ondo) Vs Jedo Academy (Sokoto)

Rivers United (Rivers) Vs Ikukuoma FC (Imo)

Niger Tornadoes (Niger) Vs Niger Tornadoes Feeders (Niger)

Katsina United (Katsina) Vs Dutse Strikers (Jigawa)

Bayelsa United (Bayelsa) Vs FC Basira (Nasarawa)

Doma United (Gombe) Vs Gamji Eaglets (Taraba)

Kano Pillars (Kano) Vs Rangers Int’l (Enugu)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *